The Resource Baudolino, Umberto Eco ; translated from the Italian by William Weaver

Baudolino, Umberto Eco ; translated from the Italian by William Weaver

Label
Baudolino
Title
Baudolino
Statement of responsibility
Umberto Eco ; translated from the Italian by William Weaver
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • ita
  • eng
Summary
Born a simple peasant in northern Italy, Baudolino narrates the story of his life, from his adoption by Emperor Frederick Barbarossa and his education in Paris to his arrival in Constantinople during the turmoil of the Fourth Crusade
Member of
Title
Baudolino
Creator
Contributor
Summary
Born a simple peasant in northern Italy, Baudolino narrates the story of his life, from his adoption by Emperor Frederick Barbarossa and his education in Paris to his arrival in Constantinople during the turmoil of the Fourth Crusade
Subject
Genre
Tone
Writing style
Award
  • Booklist Editors' Choice, 2002.
  • New York Times Notable Book, 2002
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
069391
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
853/.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PQ4865.C6
LC item number
B3813 2002
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Marshes of Glynn Libraries', 'link': 'http://marshes-of-glynn.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Okefenokee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://okefenokee.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Roddenbery Memorial Library System', 'link': 'http://roddenberry.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Screven-Jenkins Regional Library', 'link': 'http://screven-jenkins.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/EYssm2MaHyY'}
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Umberto Eco; translated from the Italian by William Weaver
Baudolino, Umberto Eco ; translated from the Italian by William Weaver
Label
Baudolino, Umberto Eco ; translated from the Italian by William Weaver
Link
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
2154689
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
1st U.S. ed.
Extent
522 pages
Isbn
9780151006908
Lccn
2002002345
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
http://library.link/vocab/shared_resources
  • {'label': 'Athens Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://athens.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Augusta-Richmond County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://augusta.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Catoosa County Library System', 'link': 'http://catoosa.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Clayton County Library System', 'link': 'http://clayton.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Coastal Plain Regional Library', 'link': 'http://coastal-plain.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Conyers-Rockdale Library System', 'link': 'http://conyers-rockdale.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Flint River Regional Library', 'link': 'http://flint-river.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library', 'link': 'http://greater-clarks-hill.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Hall County Library System', 'link': 'http://hall.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Hart County Library System', 'link': 'http://hart.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Henry County Library', 'link': 'http://henry.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Lake Blackshear Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://lake-blackshear.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Marshes of Glynn Libraries', 'link': 'http://marshes-of-glynn.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Middle Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://middle-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://mountain-regional.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Northeast Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northeast-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Northwest Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://northwest-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Oconee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://oconee.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Okefenokee Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://okefenokee.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Pine Mountain Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://pine-mountain.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Roddenbery Memorial Library System', 'link': 'http://roddenberry.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Screven-Jenkins Regional Library', 'link': 'http://screven-jenkins.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'South Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://south-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Southwest Georgia Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://southwest-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Statesboro Regional Public Libraries', 'link': 'http://statesboro.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Thomas County Public Library System', 'link': 'http://thomas.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Three Rivers Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://three-rivers.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Twin Lakes Library System', 'link': 'http://twin-lakes.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'Uncle Remus Regional Library System', 'link': 'http://uncle-remus.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
  • {'label': 'West Georgia Regional Library', 'link': 'http://west-georgia.library.link/resource/BT7zvnxrszE'}
Specific material designation
regular print
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocm49002024
  • (OCoLC)49002024

Library Locations

    • Thomas County Public LibraryBorrow it
      201 North Madison Street, Thomasville, GA, 31792, US
      30.838707 -83.982704

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...